Leave a comment

Put The Lime On The Coconut Bars

"Put the Lime on the Coconut" Bars

And Call The Doctor In The Morning………

Because I bet you can’t stop at just one.  Inspired by my fishing trip to the Florida Keys and my love for the taste of Key lime pie.

I made sugar cookie dough and topped it with sweetened condensed milk, brown sugar and coconut.  I baked the bars and then topped the bars with pistachio pudding made with coconut milk and key lime juice instead of cow’s milk.  Then I candied pistachios and lime slices in simple syrup for garnish.

Leave a Reply

