Leave a comment

Leek and Fresh Pea Soup

I came up with a lodge recipe using fresh peas and leeks.  This light refreshing soup has a creamer texture using fresh new green peas instead of dried split peas.  The clients loved the soup and wanted to know what I called it.  The lodge owner came back to the kitchen to ask.  Being the kidder that I am, I said “Take a Leek soup”. I could tell by the lodge owner’s face that he wasn’t going to call it that. Well, I said, “how about Fresh Pea and Leek soup?”………uhhhhmmm “Take a pea leek soup?”  I couldn’t get a laugh, a small smile was all  I got back.   He repled “I will just say it is Leek soup.”

Leave a Reply

